You dont know how good you have it till you dont. Isnt that a popular saying? I was just talking to a good friend today who recently got married. She told me that she sees less of her now husband then she did when they were dating and got engaged. Though she doesnt regret marriage she says "we got married to see each other less??". And I sat there thinking well you got it good still.
I wish I had that problem. My problem being I see less of the person I married. Its even harder when you got noone to see less. No boyfriend, no fiance, no husband. I want those kinda problems.
She isnt having kids anytime soon but of course her now husband and her talked about it before marriage. I find that a good way to go. When she said babies I got all sad inside cause I want babies. I want to be married. It just doesnt seem fair to not have either of these things.
This is one of those times as a single person I want to turn away and pretend that I am not sad but deepwithin I am so sad I cant even talk about it. Its pretty pathetic I'm sure to be like this but what can I say? Never married, in my now 30's and no where near it makes me not a happy person indeed.
So I wish I had those marriage problems. Moving into together, babies, seeing or not seeing each other. The only one I dont see often enough is my pets and those are my kids of course and they are all I got in that kinda area.
Sad isnt it?
No comments:
Post a Comment